FRISCO, Texas – Nov. 19, 2019 – Gearbox Publishing and Compulsion Games today announced that We All Fall Down, the explosive finale to We Happy Few, is now available on PC, Xbox One, and PlayStation® 4. Players can purchase We All Fall Down for $7.99 or the Season Pass bundle which includes the Lightbearer, They Came from Below, and We All Fall Down expansions for $19.99. We All Fall Down follows Victoria Byng who has come to terms with the dark and twisted reality that was once hidden by the psychedelic drug, Joy. Whip in hand, Victoria sets out to rid Wellington Wells of Joy, saving the people from starvation and addiction.

We All Fall Down returns to the dark origins of We Happy Few’s drug-riddled world and eliminates survival mechanics in favor of fast-paced action and storytelling. As Victoria Byng, players must wrestle with the effects of withdrawal, speak out against the government, and take up arms against the Bobbies to shine a light on the dismal truth of society. To accomplish her mission, Victoria can maneuver around the city’s rooftops, engage in close combat with her whip, and stealthily take out opponents from afar with the new dart gun.

“We Happy Few has continued to evolve since its debut back in 2015. The team at Compulsion has been continually listening to player feedback and has taken the game to new heights throughout its development,” Matt Charles, Head of Production, at Gearbox Publishing said. “We All Fall Down applies that feedback with a focus on deep storytelling and engaging gameplay. While this is the end of the story for Wellington Wells, we’re very proud to have helped bring We Happy Few to more fans around the world.”

We All Fall Down offers a new and improved way to experience We Happy Few:

  • Tour Wellington Wells at its absolute most dire
  • Crack the whip across the face of your foes in a snappy take on combat
  • Take the stealthy route with a shocking dart gun
  • Climb across the rooftops in a stealthy spin on We Happy Few exploration
  • Stick it to the system swiftly – there’s no time for eating, sleeping, and crafting while the world falls apart

Players can experience all three chapters of the We Happy Few story with the Season Pass, available on Steam, Xbox One, and PlayStation 4:




About the Author

Related Articles

About author View all posts Author website


Long-time site contributor, Boothby prefers to live in the shadows of the Dark Web...