Harmonix announced that a four pack of songs from Foo Fighters including two off their new album Wasting Light, as well as singles from Run-DMC and Lordi, will be available in theRock Band 3 Music Store for the Xbox 360 , PlayStation 3 and Wii.  There will also be Pro Guitar and Pro Bass upgrades for two back-catalog Foo Fighters songs – “Monkey Wrench” and “The Pretender”.

Available on Xbox 360 and Wii (May 10) and PlayStation 3 system (May 19):

  • Foo Fighters – “Long Road to Ruin”
  • Foo Fighters – “Rope”X
  • Foo Fighters – “Stacked Actors”
  • Foo Fighters – “Walk”
  • Run-DMC – “King of Rock”
  • Lordi – “Hard Rock Hallelujah”

Pro Guitar/Bass Additions for Legacy Songs:

  • Foo Fighters – “Monkey Wrench”X
  • Foo Fighters – “The Pretender”X

Tracks marked with “X” will include Pro Guitar and Pro Bass expansions for $0.99 per song.

Related Articles

About author View all posts Author website


Dustin "Ripper71" Thomas has been a staff writer with GamingShogun.com for over 10 years and has taken on the role of Editor with a brief stint as Editor-In-Chief. He is also a co-founder of @IsItOctoberYet where he covers haunt nightmares, amusement park fun and Golden Knights hockey.