iam8bit, purveyors of beautiful video game collectibles since 2005, is excited to announce Joystick Jazz: The Blueshift Big Band Plays Iconic Video Game Hits (Vol. 2) Vinyl Soundtrack. Orders for the album open on April 18, 2024 at 9 a.m. PDT and will ship immediately.

Following last year’s release of Joystick Jazz: The Blueshift Big Band Plays Iconic Video Game Hits Vinyl Soundtrack, iam8bit wanted to work with the talented Blueshift Big Band again, this time reimagining music from classic video games like Grim Fandango, Kingdom Hearts 3, Castlevania, and more through the power of brass, beats, and big band bravado.


Side A:

  • Grim Fandango (6:57)

  • Aquatic Ruin Zone (Sonic 2) (5:10)

  • Don’t Think Twice (Kingdom Hearts 3) (5:34)

Side B:

  • Chemical Plant Zone (Sonic 2) (7:40)

  • Redial (Bomberman Hero) (4:38)

  • Vampire Killer (Castlevania) (7:55)

Joystick Jazz (Vol. 2) comes on Audiophile Black Vinyl and features album art by Mark Borgions, who created the art for Joystick Jazz (Vol.1). A digital download of the album is included with all orders. You don’t have to be a jazz aficionado to appreciate the perfection available in this incredible package.

The album will be available for $31.99. For more information, please visit iam8bit.com.


Related Articles

About author View all posts Author website

Jerry Paxton

A long-time fan and reveler of all things Geek, I am also the Editor-in-Chief and Founder of GamingShogun.com