Mondo, in conjunction with WaterTower Music, is proud to present the premiere vinyl pressing of the original soundtrack to THE SUICIDE SQUAD, the latest mix-tape masterpiece curated by writer/director James Gunn for his superhero action-adventure film THE SUICIDE SQUAD, which is now in theatres and available on HBO Max via the Ad-Free plan for 31 days. The soundtrack will be available for pre-order at today at 12PM CT.

“A movie to me is two things,” Gunn says, “Picture and sound. It’s how you put those two things together that help tell a story and hopefully move an audience. So, music is incredibly important!”

The Suicide Squad (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack), which Gunn calls his ‘curated mix tape’ matches the energy of a story about a collection of the most degenerate delinquents in the DC lineup, featuring everything from 50’s swing (Louis Prima’s ‘Just A Gigolo / I Ain’t Got Nobody (And Nobody Cares For Me) – Medley’) to 80’s punk rock (Jim Carroll Band’s ‘People Who Died’) to modern Samba Pop and Brazillian Hip-Hop (Ceú’s ‘Samba Na Sola’ and Drik Barbosa’s ‘Quem Tem Joga’ respectively), alongside classics by Kansas, Pixies and Johnny Cash, as well as a few alongside a handful of today’s rising stars like grandson and Jessie Reyez; in addition to their own songs, the latter two even perform the duet “Rain” which was written specifically for the film. Combined, you have the next best thing to a curated playlist from the master of mix-tapes.

The Suicide Squad – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack LP
Various Artists
Featuring Songs by Johnny Cash, Jim Carroll Band, grandson, Pixies, Jessie Reyez, K. Flay and more
Mondo webstore Exclusive pressed on 180 Gram “Star Fish” Vinyl


Side A
1. Folsom Prison Blues (Live at Folsom State Prison, Folsom, CA) – Performed by Johnny Cash
2. People Who Died – Performed by Jim Carroll Band
3. Suckers Prayer – Performed by The Decemberists
4. Samba Na Sola – Performed by Céu
5. Whistle For The Choir – Performed by The Fratellis
6. Point of Know Return – Performed by Kansas
7. Sola – Performed by Jessie Reyez
8. Just A Gigolo / I Ain’t Got No Body (And Nobody Cares For Me) – Medley – Performed by Louis Prima

Side B
1. Can’t Sleep – Performed by K. Flay
2. Quem Tem Joga – Performed by Drik Barbosa (feat. Gloria Groove & Karol Conka)
3. Rain – Performed by grandson (feat. Jessie Reyez)
4. Hey – Performed by Pixies
5. So Busted – Performed by Culture Abuse
6. Oh No!!! – Performed by grandson

About the Author


Related Articles

About author View all posts Author website

Jerry Paxton

A long-time fan and reveler of all things Geek, I am also the Editor-in-Chief and Founder of