It all started out with an announcement at gamescom back in 2017… After all the years of anticipation, it feels surreal to us that the time has finally come. Open-world, post-apocalyptic Wung-Fu fable RPG Biomutant, is now available worldwide on PlayStation®4, Xbox One™, and PC at an SRP of $ 59.99 / € 59.99 / 54.99 £.

Biomutant’s ever-evolving hero has been called a raccoon, a red panda, and even a cat, but what remains most important is its unique, martial-arts-style combat system that mixes melee, shooting, and mutant abilities. Players can look forward to unleashing these powers against surprise attacks from some of the most outlandish enemies ever confronted. Biomutant’s lush and vibrant gamescape, spanning everything from snowy tundras to rocky deserts, serves as the backdrop to an epic fable of one creature’s journey to save his broken world.

We appreciate the patience we received from fans, critics, and partners over the years. Everyone at Experiment 1O1 and THQ Nordic hopes that you will have a great time with the game. At this point, there is nothing more to say except: Welcome to Biomutant!

LAUNCH TIMES on May 25th 2021
Playstation®4 Release: 25.05.2021 – 14:00 UTC (Worldwide) aka 4pm CEST
Xbox One Release: 25.05.2021 – 14:00 UTC aka 4pm CEST
Digital PC Platforms Release: 25.05.2021 – 17:00 UTC aka 7pm CEST

About the Author

Related Articles

About author View all posts Author website

Jerry Paxton

A long-time fan and reveler of all things Geek, I am also the Editor-in-Chief and Founder of GamingShogun.com