In its continuing mission to deliver the best air combat gaming experience to fans, the Project Aces team has created a DLC package featuring the aircraft skins of the Japan Air Self Defense Force (JASDF) which will be available for download on August 31. In addition to the new aircraft skins, this latest DLC package will also feature classic background music from past ACE COMBAT games that will play during multiplayer matches.

To check out the new JASDF themed aircraft skins in action and hear your favorite classic background music tracks from past ACE COMBAT games; head over to the following YouTube link (ready for embedding) and watch today’s ACE COMBAT 7: Skies Unknown JASDF DLC trailer:

JASDF aircraft skins include:

  • Komatsu Special Marking 2017
  • 6SQ 60 Anniversary
  • 301SQ F-4 Final Year 2020

New background music tracks for multiplayer mode include:

  • Mayhem – from ACE COMBAT Zero: The Belkan War
  • Glacial Skies – from ACE COMBAT Zero: The Belkan War
  • Rendezvous – from ACE COMBAT 5: The Unsung War
  • Blockade – from ACE COMBAT 4: Shattered Skies
  • Transparent Blue – from ACE COMBAT 3: Electrosphere
  • Naval Warfare – from ACE COMBAT: Assault Horizon

Related Articles

About author View all posts Author website

Jerry Paxton

A long-time fan and reveler of all things Geek, I am also the Editor-in-Chief and Founder of