This year again, players will be able to enjoy a selection of legendary cars in WRC 9, the official video game of the FIA World Rally Championship.

The latest edition of the highly-successful game, which will be available worldwide on PC on September 3, 2020 and in North America on Consoles September 8, features a total of 15 classic cars that have all left their mark in history by winning the WRC’s drivers’ or manufacturers’ world titles at least once. Many of these extremely responsive cars come from an era in which high-tech driving aids were not available, and require very specific handling skills.

Players will be able to drive iconic cars such as the Porsche 911 GT3 RS RGT (997), which is one of the hardest cars to control because of its responsiveness; the Citröen C3 WRC 2019, the last model made by Citroën as an official manufacturer; and the Proton Iriz R5, exclusively developed for the R5 category (WRC 2).
See the full list of classic cars available in WRC 9 below:

Lancia Stratos
Lancia Fulvia HF
VW Polo WRC 2016
Lancia 037
Porsche 911 GT3 RS RGT (997)
Ford Escort MkII 1800
Alpine A110 1973
Lancia Delta HF Integrale Evoluzione
Citroën Xsara WRC 2005
Ford Focus 2007
Toyota Corolla 1999
Audi Quattro A2 1984
Citroen C3 WRC 2019
Proton Iriz R5

The 15th legendary car to be included in the game will be unveiled and available at a later date, stay tuned!

Related Articles

About author View all posts Author website

Jerry Paxton

A long-time fan and reveler of all things Geek, I am also the Editor-in-Chief and Founder of