In addition to the new animated short above, Blizzard has released some information regarding various cool Overwatch launch day events! Check out the following:

Clueless Gamer with Conan O’Brien

Tonight at 8pm PT / 11pm ET watch Game of Thrones stars Peter Dinklage and Lena Headey play Overwatch with Conan in this very special edition of Clueless Gamer.

More info is available here: https://twitter.com/TeamCoco/status/734514735559888898?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw

 

“Hero” Animated Short Featuring Soldier: 76

Old habits die hard for one ex-Overwatch agent in the fourth and final animated short for this season. “Hero” follows the masked vigilante Soldier: 76 on a personal mission to Dorado where he’s set to investigate the illegal activities of the Los Muertos gang—but an unexpected complication threatens to compromise his objective.

Watch it here:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cPRRupAM4DI

 

Overwatch Launch Protocols

Overwatch will launch in all gameplay regions on PC, Xbox One and PlayStation 4 at the same time globally, beginning at 4pm PT / 7pm ET. Here’s a link to the launch protocols, which outline everything you need to know for launch day!

Blog post:

https://playoverwatch.com/en-us/blog/20119623

Related Articles

About author View all posts Author website

Jerry Paxton

A long-time fan and reveler of all things Geek, I am also the Editor-in-Chief and Founder of GamingShogun.com